Coalition Board Members

The Coalition itself is made up of 25 diverse board members from the private sector, as well as various community/human service organizations in Broward County. The members who are mandated by legislature include; Department of Children and Families, the Head Start Program, Children’s Services Council of Broward County, faith-based and private child care provider representatives, disability program representative, School Board of Broward County, the County Health & Licensing Departments, Broward Community College and the local Workforce Development Board. Among the private sector appointments are three government appointees from various industries. The following is a list of the Coalition Members and their affiliations.
Michael Asseff (First Vice Chair)
President Structured Asset Holdings
Richard Campillo
Cara Cerchione
Private Provider Representative
Michelle's Int'l Learning House
William Karp - Interim
Child Care Licensing 
Broward County
Dr. Angela Iudica, Ph.D.
Head Start Representative
Broward County Public Schools
Mason Jackson
CEO CareerSource Broward
Nicholas Kaniaris (Treasurer)
VP Corporate & Institutional Banking
PNC Bank
Monica King
Executive Director
Broward Healty Start Coalition
Laurie Rich Levinson 
Broward County Public Schools
Dawn Liberta
Community Development Director
Department of Children and Families
Renee Podolsky  (Second Vice Chair)
Executive Community Health
Nursing Director, Broward County Health Department
Twan Russell (Secretary)
Senior Director of Community Affairs
Miami Dolphins
Laurie Sallarulo  (Chair)
Junior Achievement
Ellie Schrot
Director Early Steps
Children's Diagnostic & Treatment Center
Cindy Arenberg Seltzer, M.P.A., J.D.  
President/CEO Children’s Services Council
Khalil Zeinieh
JM Family/ The Jim Moran Foundation
Renee Jaffe
Chief Executive Officer
Early Learning Coalition of Broward County, Inc